Attention: Please take a moment to consider our terms and conditions before posting.
Options

New Year’s Eve celebrations - fan or no fan?

13»

Comments

• Options
    MrOneLung said:
    When I worked in the hotel business I had to work every NYE, which really turned me off celebrating it when I left the industry.
    Now we have a couple of dogs we always stay at home to make sure they’re not traumatized by idiots letting off fire works all night long.
    As a dog owner it annoys me when other dog owners think they have the right to criticise people letting off fireworks on NYE or Bonfire night. 
    I would hate to be a dog owned by you then
  • Options
    sam3110 said:
    MrOneLung said:
    When I worked in the hotel business I had to work every NYE, which really turned me off celebrating it when I left the industry.
    Now we have a couple of dogs we always stay at home to make sure they’re not traumatized by idiots letting off fire works all night long.
    As a dog owner it annoys me when other dog owners think they have the right to criticise people letting off fireworks on NYE or Bonfire night. 
    Why? Because your dog is scared of them you think something enjoyed by millions should be banned ? 
  • Options
    edited January 2023
    MrOneLung said:
    sam3110 said:
    MrOneLung said:
    Why? Because your dog is scared of them you think something enjoyed by millions should be banned ? 
    Not just dogs though is it.

Dont have an issue with Fireworks, but think they should become regulated, with them only used at events, rather than in back gardens etc. - Felt a bit ridiculous last night the amount going off round my way, whilst at the same time there being high winds.

How many times will an official event get called off because of the weather conditions.
  • Options
    I'm not a fan of New Year's Eve as I've had to work most of them in the last 23 years.
  • Options
    January is usually the most gloomy boring month of the year.