Attention: Please take a moment to consider our terms and conditions before posting.
Options

be prepared ......

Comments

• Options
    Oggy, as you say in your very recent history, especially post Selhurst you have had an incredible time, and rightly held up as an example to many aspiring teams, such as Palace. I don't know what the future holds for you, a lot of teams have reacted diffently with relegation from the Championship, and frankly no one can honestly predict how you will handle it, but you do have plusses, such as your ground, so I hope you do bounce back (bouncebackabilty).

As for Palaces's history or lack of it, I have been supporting them since 1968, and seen some great times, such as promotions, trips to Wembley, and the MIllenium stadium. One great thing about being a Palace fan in that time, is that there has rarely been a boring time, we have always seemed to be in the promotion or relegation picture, apart fro this year , and the occasional other.

I certainly wouldn't swap it for one of the Sky 4, how boring it must be, they can't have any real connection with there club, unlike supporters of teams like Charlton and Palace.
  • Options
    [quote][cite]Posted By: budgie[/cite]The 40's and the 50's must have been a great time to watch Charlton.

You have a great history, and I'm sure that when you are on your way to Bury and Rochdale next year, you will be able to reminisce about your FA cup victory.

However if I really wanted to support a team, because of there history, I think I'd go for Liverpool or Man U, at least I'd have witnessed most of there history, rather than been told about it, by my grandparents. ;-)[/quote]

I don't see your point, other than to slip in a sly dig about where we are headed next season.
    History is history, it doesn't start and end in your lifetime.

If you honestly think we support Charlton because of their history, as you infer in your second paragraph, you must be a bigger idiot than you appear.