Attention: Please take a moment to consider our terms and conditions before posting.
Options

Akpo signs perm contract =)

just on OS now! i like akpo as an impact sub or with the right player beside him he cud b lethal in this league!

o by the way im new to this so hi lol

Comments

• Options
    That was quick
  • Options
    Hi. Lethal ? Ha, ha. Real bad news day. Looks like I'll be made redundant by the end of the year and now we sign Akpoo. Don't know which is more depressing !!
  • Options
    I thought this was going to be a contract at Grahams Web!!

Welcome by the way.
  • Options
    edited May 2010
    oh i was hoping it was going to say for sheff wed :o( bad times! yeah he has done ok now and again but dont want him to stay, bottom of the barrell stuff imo

edit- sorry forgot to say welcome enjoy your time here
  • Options
    [cite]Posted By: C.Walsh'sLoveChild[/cite]That was quick

Unlike lethal Akpo.
  • Options
    Good move i think, as said before with a good pre season with us he can really show us what he can do.

Also like that he already been here for a while so will not take time to settle.
  • Options
    I think he is generally toilet but the game he went off injured (Norwich?) he looked like a half decent player.
  • Options
    Good news because:

-we will not do much better
    -when fully fit is a real handful, even when not look at Swindon home/Yeovil away performances
    -will hopefully have benefit of a full pre season, not had one for a while
    -may persuade Sam Sodje to stay aswell
    -scored 16 for Port Vale a couple of years back in League 1
  • Options
    [cite]Posted By: cafcdan18[/cite]scored 16 for Port Vale a couple of years back in League 1

and Izzy scored 24 in one season for MKDons. Akpo Sodje is in my opinion the worst striker I have seen in a Charlton shirt and I'm very disappointed that we have signed him permanently. Would use him only as back-up to the back-ups back-up.
  • Options