Attention: Please take a moment to consider our terms and conditions before posting.
Options

Charlton have an updated/new O/S

Comments

• Options
    PL54 said:

"I'm far too cool and ITK to look at the official site"

Ha, I right get your back up, don't I :-)
  • Options
    No Dopey
  • Options
    Oooooh - I like that tbh. Simple and crisp
  • Options
    I don't like the fact theres no scrolling on news stories
  • Options
    It's done by FLi, as a web designer myself I can see how they've tried to make the new site more intuitive and interactive but don't think they have done it very well. I wonder who their contract is with, the way it's designed isn't bad but like the previous site it exudes cheapness. 8/10 for effort 4/10 for execution.
  • Options
    I think I prefer the old one (which I'm still getting anyway!)
  • Options

Looks better than the old one but you still can't buy tickets.

Yep tried and couldn't so had to phone and pay the £1 booking fee
  • Options
    Like the principle, as people have said nice and crisp but needs some layout changes. Sure they will get it sorted.
  • Options
    edited August 2012
    *rant*Having done web design, the fundamental rule before rolling out a live site is ensure that it is portable across browsers. IE sucks quite frankly and anyone that uses it outside of being forced to at work needs shooting imho*/rant*
  • Options
    Not feeling that, looks like a blog now
  • Sponsored links:

• Options

*rant*Having done web design, the fundamental rule before rolling out a live site is ensure that it is portable across browsers. IE sucks quite frankly and anyone that uses it outside of being forced to at work needs shooting imho*/rant*

Good point - I did some system testing on websites - pain in the ass to have to do every test 3 times - IE, Firefox and Chrome.
  • Options
    Saga Lout said: