Attention: Please take a moment to consider our terms and conditions before posting.
Options

Drugs Live

13»

Comments

• Options
    This thread makes me miss England ;-(
  • Options

Poplcon, what is an OT ? (Occupational therapy is the assessment and treatment of physical and psychiatric conditions).
    Also, what is their opinion on smoking cannabis ?

Yes, she's an occupational therapist, it's her job to get these people ready for society.
    A large percentage of the people in the centre have suffered mental health issues due to the usage of cannabis, particularly super strengths, such as skunk.

One mental health problem is schizophrenia, which is very serious and has been connected to the use of cannabis.
    Other mental health issues that can onset due to the drug are, depression (which is very, very common), hallucinations, paranoia, anxiety, as well as panic attacks and other psychotic disease.
    I'm not an expert on mental health, but there is loads of info available online.
  • Options
    edited September 2012

If more test subjects are needed for

Weed
    Cocaine
    Es
    Ket

Then I am in

Serious question NLA.

You come across as a caring and devoted father so how would you feel if your kids got into drugs when they are old enough?
  • Options
    Loco said:

PopIcon said:

Loco said:

I find it amazing that these drugs are banned with so little actual evidence that they do harm. A much quoted reference is that 'E' is safer than aspirin and yet is a class A drug, it's just that sort of inconsistency that leads youngsters to disbelieve advice on drugs. In fact I remember that the whole drugs advisory board resigned a few years ago over just such a issue.