Attention: Please take a moment to consider our terms and conditions before posting.

Charlton Rumours Rumours Rumours - The Big Kahuna

Comments

• http://www.southlondon-today.co.uk/Sport.cfm?id=38334

You'd be getting a good young defender who is comfortable on the ball if this is true.

Thanks Horns. Haven't seen a lot of him but he struck me as more composed than some of the erratic CB's.

• http://www.southlondon-today.co.uk/Sport.cfm?id=38334

You'd be getting a good young defender who is comfortable on the ball if this is true.

Would you see him more as a left back or maybe a centreback by trade? Because if Wiggins does go that's going to leave us short in both and I want to know which I should be complaining about. :wink:
  • thenewbie said:

http://www.southlondon-today.co.uk/Sport.cfm?id=38334

Would you see him more as a left back or maybe a centreback by trade? Because if Wiggins does go that's going to leave us short in both and I want to know which I should be complaining about. :wink:
    Centre half really but has played at full back quite a few times and looked fairly solid.

Not the quickest though.
  • I think it is wrong to assume Fox will not improve further and quickly. He started the season as a weak link and became a player that was an integral part of the team. He is not a wing back in the Wiggins mould but has a sweet left foot and was notching up assists.

Sure. But if we are listening to offers for Wiggins and one comes in, then we'll have Fox (better than some would credit, and ever-improving) and as back-up, there would be... wait... erm... one of the kids? And that always has potential to backfire quite badly, no matter what potential they have. I would be much happier having Hoban as an option instead of praying a left-footed Gomez turns up.
  • Doesn't look great with his feet but Makienok seems very much how you'd expect a 6'7 striker to be, strong, lanky piece of flick-ons!
  • thenewbie said: