Attention: Please take a moment to consider our terms and conditions before posting.
Options

UFC Thread

Comments

• Options
    As Bruce Lee said a black belt is nothing more than a strip of cloth to hold your trousers up.
  • Options
    edited August 2016
    Jayajosh said:

Yeah of course it's MMA, I'm a brown Belt kick boxing myself. I'm referring to boxing in the context of how the fight actually turned out, two warriors slugging it out on their feet, the fight went to the ground only once in the 5th for 10 seconds. ND face got ripped apart and CM got covered in a lot of blood that wasn't his own. I studied the fight closely a second time and I don't think it's as close as some think. Great fight without doubt but CM does need to improve his cardio massively.

I'll watch it again as the first time I saw it was at 5 am on a phone after drinking all day. I don't think you can score mma rounds then same as boxing which was my point. McGregor had a cut on the side of his head under his hair although nothing like Diaz who couldn't see at time.

The stats do show it was a close fight overall. image
  • Options
    Like the Judges I had Conor winning 1, 2 and 4, if anything for the cleaner and more intelligent work. I'm surprised he even made it out to the 4th though as Nate was absolutely brutal that round.
  • Options
    It's no disrespect to nate at all, mcgregor is a fierce competitor there was no chance nate would win this fight, now I fully expect nate to be able to win the third fight but he was never going to win the second, mcgregor would have found a way to win it exactly as he did
  • Options

As Bruce Lee said a black belt is nothing more than a strip of cloth to hold your trousers up.

Bull shit. Clearly the first fight proved that's wrong.

With CM Punk debut coming up can we please stop calling McGregor CM?!
  • Options