Attention: Please take a moment to consider our terms and conditions before posting.
Options

Best Jobs

13»

Comments

• Options
    Pipefitter/Plumber. Supervising at the moment but hoping to one day go into the management side.
  • Options
    I read 1984 as well on the BBC On This Day site.
  • Options
    LouisMend said:

I may add, because I wasn't sure if it was a joke from Chicago or indeed he really should be asking for a payrise.
  • Options

I am a professional bush trimmer.

I am as well a Gardener, bet you wouldntt let me near your with my petrol hedge trimmer though.I expect you go for the more manicured look
  • Options
    edited August 2015
    LouisMend said:

LouisMend said:

I may add, because I wasn't sure if it was a joke from Chicago or indeed he really should be asking for a payrise.
    Haha it was a joke. I had a job where I loved the job but pay was low. Now I have a job where the money is good but its pretty sterile. Wish I had a happy medium hence why I'm envious of anyone who loves their job and earns good money doing it.
  • Options
    Addicted said:

Addicted said:

Tube driver seems like a pretty great job, particularly as you seem to get a few extra days off on top of the 44 holidays along with a cracking salary.

You couldn't pay me enough to sit inside a series of miserable, dark tunnels on my own all day. Soul-sapping, boring work too. I'd be jumping in front of my own tube before the end of the week.
    You'll never pass the interview with that attitude
    if you jump in front of your own train does that count as one of your 3 strikes and your out fully pensioned etc ?

• Options

I am a professional bush trimmer.

I am as well a Gardener, bet you wouldntt let me near your with my petrol hedge trimmer though.I expect you go for the more manicured look
  • Options
    Guess what I do??
    And after 30yrs in Stockbroking (which I enjoyed) I love being a black cabbie. The freedom is unparalleled
  • Sponsored links:

• Options