Attention: Please take a moment to consider our terms and conditions before posting.
Options

Sunderland Til I Die - Netflix

Comments

• Options
    Rrwatched season 1 in anticipation 
  • Options
    Sage said:
    Sunderland have 100% been putting off the release of this. For Netflix to continuously say they haven’t finalised a date is poor. It has to be from the club in fear of it derailing their season.
    I’m new to Netflix. Do those who have had it for ages recall another example of Netflix delaying a long- anticipated next series? Somebody wrote that they are generally very vague about such things, unlike the BBC. I think the producers said that it isnt a clear process.
  • Options
    Sage said:
    Sunderland have 100% been putting off the release of this. For Netflix to continuously say they haven’t finalised a date is poor. It has to be from the club in fear of it derailing their season.
    I’m new to Netflix. Do those who have had it for ages recall another example of Netflix delaying a long- anticipated next series? Somebody wrote that they are generally very vague about such things, unlike the BBC. I think the producers said that it isnt a clear process.
    It's always a bit more "fluid" than say the BBC.  The obvious thing with the BBC is if they havent got thier program ready they have to show something else. 
  • Options
    edited February 2020
    They’re very guarded about their content plans and stats. They see no reason to be transparent about anything! 

They don’t hype up releases for months in advance, they tend to just drop it in there and promote it within the app because they know you’ll open it anyway. It’s only because there are supporters or journos with a vested interest in Sunderland that there’s any info out there at all on this one. They may delay stuff a lot, we wouldn’t know! I certainly don’t agree it’s poor to not set a release date. It’s their show, they’ll release it when they’re ready. 
  • Options