Attention: Please take a moment to consider our terms and conditions before posting.
Options

Curbs?

Comments

• Options
    I have a subscription if anyone wants it shared.
  • Options
    He is very happy that he has a stand named after him and sits there every week! 
    Legend and master stroke by Thomas ! 
    Credit where due. Was it not Airman who started the campaign for naming the stand after Curbs? Thomas just did what he was told by the fans:) If I'm wrong with this I stand corrected.
  • Options
    There's a 90 day free trial available:

• Options
    Ladies and gents, curbs is past it, but it's great to see him close to the club again and doing his appearances on Charlton TV.
    He could be on skysports if he wanted. He is a name and is close with the well known broadcasters and pundits. He is very highly respected and has attachments.

But, he would rather be at the valley. It is where his soul sits. Whether he likes it or not.
    He actually is Charlton through and through.

I like how he openly speaks his mind and doesn't hold anything back. 

Like I say though, he is past it and most certainly will not be managing a football club again.

That's not a criticism. He has probably put family 1st and is now used to his circumstances....and probably rather happy about it.
  • Options
    Dave2l said:

This I don't agree with. There were times you could see that both him & Scotty Minto were having to bite their lips during the Adkins debacle, being very careful not to be seen to be criticising him. It's only now that they are saying Adkins was crap..........without actually saying "Adkins was crap". I understand this, as their loyalty is towards the club, not the manager. Don't get me wrong, I love the show, but it does lack honesty in someone willing to say shit when they see a turd, instead of pretending all is well. It's probably how I imagine all North Korean TV shows to be.............. :D
  • Options
    Dave2l said: