Attention: Please take a moment to consider our terms and conditions before posting.
Options

Insulate Britain Protests (Blackwall Tunnel p22)

Comments

• Options
    Gribbo said:
    Leuth said:
    Honestly, if I was an investigative journalist right now if be doing a deep dive on this lot 
    With a view to exposing what?
    Well one of them (a lady in her 50's) is the partner of an official within Transport for London. He's on £170k pa. 

Go figure.

Go figure what?

I don't believe there's any conspiracy here mate.

All I figure is that they're just a bunch of out of touch privileged people, who think their opinion is more important than other people's liberty. If anyone calls them out, they trot out the current phrase of the moment - "You just don't understand" - a bit like petulant teenagers who can't get an extra fiver out if mummy and daddy.

• Options
    I reckon there have been several arrests of these idiots. Have any been fined/jailed as the Government have threatened. 
    I'd guess nope.
  • Options
    Can we all take a second to watch this masterpiece it will ease the tension.

https://twitter.com/lameavenger/status/1448205596327567361?s=24
  • Options
    I reckon there have been several arrests of these idiots. Have any been fined/jailed as the Government have threatened. 
    I'd guess nope.
    They want to be in prison for COP26 so they can claim to be "political prisoners" at a point when the world's governments are in town.

On that basis, they won't be imprisoned and it's wise not to submit to their underlying motivation. It means that we will see more disruption.
  • Options
    Gribbo said:
    Gribbo said:
    Leuth said:
    Honestly, if I was an investigative journalist right now if be doing a deep dive on this lot 
    With a view to exposing what?
    Well one of them (a lady in her 50's) is the partner of an official within Transport for London. He's on £170k pa. 

Go figure.

Go figure what?