Attention: Please take a moment to consider our terms and conditions before posting.
Options

Laurence Bassini - Telegraph claims he's bought Birmingham subject to EFL approval (p8)

Comments

• Options
    Presumably as part of due diligence TS’ representatives would have seen all company bank statements and accounts for the period in question and would have seen any money being put in and questioned where it came from. I would also think as part of the sale Southal would have had to sign some kind of agreement along the lines of everything related to financial matters had been disclosed. I am no corporate lawyer, but that would just seem like basic common sense in these matters. If so presumably TS will know of the validity of the claim and either be expecting it or will be able to tell him to fuck off and that he will claim for any legal expenses he occurs in dealing with the matter.
  • Options
    Prick. 
  • Options
    Also why has this taken a year or more to reach this point? If you are owed a sizeable sum wouldn't this be pursued expediently and you would seek a winding up order much sooner.

Unless of course there has been 'to & fro' between all parties throughout this period and this is the final action to conclude it once and for all.
  • Options
    edited February 2022
    It despairs me there is not one decent journalist, paper or TV programme prepared to do something in exposing these absolute parasites for what they are
    Indeed. That is why we created the Dossier, and we will take the opportunity to deploy it on this matter.

However it would seem some people on this thread can't be arsed to actually read in detail what we know about Bassini and this claim, even when it is suggested to them. For those who really,really  can't be arsed, here is a cut and paste of the pop-up summary. It basically tells you all you need to know