Attention: Please take a moment to consider our terms and conditions before posting.
Options

Worst season since…?

Comments

• Options
    Ever…
  • Options
    Enjoy. 
    That's the one I mentioned above, but even though it was shit it was at least followed by one of the best seasons following Charlton imho....which included going to Ipswich for the 5th Rd of the FA Cup and finishing 3rd to gain promotion straight back to the 2nd Division.
  • Options
    Enjoy. 
    The run from December 15th to the end of the season is abysmal! 

If that happened these days we would change the manager three times in those five months!
  • Options
    since last season...?
  • Options
    10/11 felt worse because we had a really poor group - I think Parkinson did quite well to be as high as he was before he was sacked .  Last season was dire - I didn’t enjoy the Jackson (3/4) season either.  As someone else says , they all blend into one 
  • Options
    I have been supporting the club since 1986 and this is definitely the worse season in terms of results. I know Charlton don't do cups. but we have never been out of all the cups at this stage in the season. And if we did, we had the league to look forward to because the managers concentrated on the league and put out reserves. Some of the interplay was very good yesterday but it has been the final decisions when we get in the box (or near the box). I have never been as livid as I have been with CBT as I did yesterday. We had 4 players busting a gut, all in a line running on the counter attack but CBT did not look up. Our problem has been the coaching. We can't kill a game off (although I felt if we had a Leaburn or Aneke on the field as a sub), it would have mean that Burton would have 2 fresh players that had to keep on with their height and physique and how they can hold up the ball and bring other players into the game).  We could and should have killed that game off yesterday. I disagree in that it is because CBT is off. He