Attention: Please take a moment to consider our terms and conditions before posting.

Why holidaying in UK is good...

Need some help...my missus is determined that we fly to Costa somewhere, Egypt or somewhere like that. I have had made no headway at all in my suggestion of holidaying here, probably because I have no experience of holidaying here.

Like the new car we have, want to take the pooch - any experiences of why going Lake District, Cornwall, Devon, Wales etc. would be really appreciated, couple of key words is all and I'll google to have a butchers.

Holidaying for a fortnight, back end of August, two of us plus two boys 14/13 and pooch.

Thanks

Comments

• Won't get the tom tits
  • We always have a week at the Aviemore Highland Resort,
    loads of things to do locally to wear the boys out.
  • Peak District, Lake District, Yorkshire Dales or most of mid to north Wales. Stunning landscape, great food, great beer, good people and you won't see or experience anywhere like it on any all inclusive holiday if you go t'Egypt.
  • North Devon. Not stupidly far, absolutely beautiful, great beaches, lots to do - walking, cycling, canoeing, fishing, sailing, surfing, stuffing your faces or just lying in the sun.
  • Just looked at getting a Haven caravan for a short break with my two little uns.

600 for a 4 night, 833 for a 7 night. Yet just a few weeks later when the schools are back it will be 45 quid on the Sun 9.50 holidays.

Crazy money, 150 a night for a self catering caravan.
  • Oh Sunbury, there are so many fantastic places in the UK to explore, you can so easily tailor a break to suit everyone. Don't rule out Isle of Wight either, great place.
  • IdleHans said:

North Devon. Not stupidly far, absolutely beautiful, great beaches, lots to do - walking, cycling, canoeing, fishing, sailing, surfing, stuffing your faces or just lying in the sun.

Seconded - Croyde is lovely, for one.
  • No airports involved.
  • Sponsored links: