Attention: Please take a moment to consider our terms and conditions before posting.

Drones at Gatwick

Comments

• People have died from falling bullets. I don't think we can look to the middle East as inspiration for anything in life to be honest.
  • I haven't read all of the comments

I just wish you would all stop droning on
  • I'm really fucking sorry if that has already been posted
  • Carter said:

I'm really fucking sorry if that has already been posted

You will be sunshine
  • Fight, Fight............... ;)
  • addick05 said:

Police saying that shooting it down would just be too dangerous. I’m no expert and have to accept that explanation but it seems odd to me that a special or even not so special marksman with a suitable weapon ought to be able to shoot down a drone.

I’m sure someone with greater knowledge will be able to tell me I’m wrong.

As someone mentioned earlier, if this was happening in the states, they would have been shot down hours ago.
    Yes but who would they have shot down?
    In the States? Everyone in range!
  • We need a task force ! Thatcher wouldn't have put up with this !
  • Rizzo said:

addick05 said:

Police saying that shooting it down would just be too dangerous. I’m no expert and have to accept that explanation but it seems odd to me that a special or even not so special marksman with a suitable weapon ought to be able to shoot down a drone.

I’m sure someone with greater knowledge will be able to tell me I’m wrong.

As someone mentioned earlier, if this was happening in the states, they would have been shot down hours ago.
    Yes but who would they have shot down?
    In the States? Everyone in range!
    is that a gun in yer pocket .. or are you just pleased to see me ?
  • They should get Nicky Bailey to stand on the runway at Gatwick taking penalties - that will sort it.
  • Sponsored links:

• Just saw this piece about anti-drone guns and you do have to wonder why Gatwick haven't got a few on standby.