Attention: Please take a moment to consider our terms and conditions before posting.
Options

General things that Annoy you

Comments

• Options
    People that are late all the time and think it's some sort of quirky acceptable trait

People who work on the tills in supermarkets who cannot count, or don't understand what to do when you give them a note, plus the odd couple of pence.
    When I was a relatively junior manager in social services many social workers always seemed to be late. In the end if they were more than 15 minutes late I’d tell them to reschedule the meeting. After a rocky start this worked and meetings started as scheduled.
  • Options
    Pub Golf 
  • Options
    Carter said:
    Lateness pisses me off, it does so because being late for something or the thought of being late stresses me out and I will always give people the benefit of the doubt and imagine how worked up they will be getting.

Which I reckon is fair until you find it's the same people always late for everything without seeing to care, that gets right up my nose 
    Agree. 
  • Options
    Carter said:
    Lateness pisses me off, it does so because being late for something or the thought of being late stresses me out and I will always give people the benefit of the doubt and imagine how worked up they will be getting.

Which I reckon is fair until you find it's the same people always late for everything without seeing to care, that gets right up my nose 
    Sorry I didn’t read this earlier. Totally agree.
  • Options

People who work on the tills in supermarkets who cannot count, or don't understand what to do when you give them a note, plus the odd couple of pence.