Attention: Please take a moment to consider our terms and conditions before posting.
Options

Andy Woodman. Discuss. (Edit: Ben Roberts hired as new goalkeeping coach - 29/12/10)

124»

Comments

• Options
    this is a subject i love being a goalkeeping coach myself who was the 11 year old released by fulham?
    Posted By: SwisdomYou say that but Fulham released a really highly rated keeper at 11 years old or something stupid because bone analysis revealed he wouldnt get much over 6'

its a sore point with size i have seen plenty of talent fall through the window because like 99% most pro clubs want keepers to be over 6ft 4 agree with a lot of posts Reina Deano Given Casillas Shilton are not 6ft 5 more around the 6ft mark

people - coaches - managers need to wake up and realisze gk has moved on and we dont always need to be 6ft 5 to be the best keeper in the world?

Woody did a superb job for charlton and i wish him all the best for his new role?

from looking at the youth set up at charlton there are some good kids there under a chap called merek who has done a fantastic job with the 9-10-11-12 year olds
    they have a decent u16 keeper in Dillion and u15 a boy called luke with the right work and development they could become pro's?

I have just been working over in greece and worked with keepers aged between 13-18 i picked two out a 16 year old first year scholar who will be signing for wycome and a 14 year old who i will be sending to a premier league club

we do need to develop the kids as much as possible and give them a chance to shine in the game

who can we get to replace him from what i hear its between two people
  • Options
    Simon Royce, I hope - he is the Brentford goalie coach and we saw the impact of that last night...
  • Options
    Seems that way as Twitter feed has just asked which familar face is returning...
  • Options