Attention: Please take a moment to consider our terms and conditions before posting.
Options

Derby v Charlton - Post Match Views

1235»

Comments

• Options
    One other point, Solly is one of our own, the fans love him etc. etc. .. BUT .. Johnson should be the captain .. both times I've seen him he's been vocal, he's a focal point of the defence and he organises well .. also, the other players seem to respond well to his vociferous promptings .. Johnson has made a huge difference to our attitude and organisation.
  • Options
    thenewbie said:

No Cousins, no Jackson and Diarra still not at 100% effectiveness left Guy with a pretty big hole to fill in the midfield frankly. Wilson has played there before (albeit not for us) so can see why he'd consider the thought, Buyens is a CM by trade and in fact the last one left able to play so really Luzon's hands were tied there short of having two players out of position in the middle of the pitch - not ideal against Derby of all teams.

It turns out it didn't really work but no manager could have done much with the hand he'd been dealt. It sounds like Diarra made a strong case for a start on Saturday and of the two I'd rather do the experimenting with Wilson in CM in a game we'd probably write off rather than one we still have a strong chance to win.

We have been missing an attacking midfield player since Stephens left, that and a lack of a hold up forward since Kermorgant left, have meant that we have spent most games, even the ones we have won, watching the other team pass the ball around.

This is so blinding obvious to most fans that it seems perverse that it has still not been fixed.
  • Options