Attention: Please take a moment to consider our terms and conditions before posting.

Traffic chaos in Kent

Comments

• The M20 is in an even bigger mess now, as it is closed coastbound from J8 to J11 for non freight traffic. It's unlikely to get any better for several more days.
    So, going from Bearsted to Eurotunnel is A20 all the way ? Wonderful !

A lot of the HGVs are coming off the M20 at J7 and travelling along the A20 in Bearsted.
  • tommyr said:
    as a Harrietsham resident i can confirm the A20 is basically stationary.
    I feel so sorry for you, it must be hell. I live on the A20 in Bearsted and whilst we don't get the disruption as often as you , when the lorries come through it sounds like thunder.
  • What about Manston Airport?
    What about facilities for lorry drivers in queues or holding areas?
    Are there similar queues at the land border between the UK and the EU?
    What about the ‘Festival of Brexit’ celebrations?
    …oops…..
  • seth plum said:
    What about Manston Airport?
    …oops…..
    The Random Thread - Page 1933 - Ichiraku Ramen Bar - Heaven  Earth
  • seth plum said:
    …oops…..
    Revision Bingo for Language Lessons - Private German Tutor Online French  Teacher Qualified EFL Tutor
  • iainment said:
    Every time I see this thread this pops into mind;

Kent overwhelmingly votes to leave the EU

24 June 2016
    Nigel Farage celebrating

IMAGE SOURCE, PA

Image caption, 

South East MEP and UKIP leader Nigel Farage has been celebrating victory for the leave camp

People in Kent have voted strongly in favour of leaving the European Union.

Over 970,000 people in the county cast a vote in the historic referendum, with 59% voting to leave and 41% to remain.

Tunbridge Wells was the county's only district that voted to stay in the EU, with 54.9% voting to remain and 45.1% to leave. Turnout there was 79%.