Attention: Please take a moment to consider our terms and conditions before posting.

karel fraeye tributes

124»

Comments

• masicat said:

As a manager he proved to be a disaster. However, I hope if anyone on here gets offered a big job which they grab with both hands , and one they eventually fail at, then it's the boss to blame and not you. Seems a shame the man has been called a cunt, wanker and a loser when he was doing the job to the best of his ability. To be at the Colchester game and have some twat shouting at you from the other side of the gate seems unfair in my book. I wondered at the time what job that bloke was in, and whether he suffered personal abuse as Karel did. Pity some of the players who haven't been trying their best didn't get more stick.

Where as I don't condone personal abuse, if someone asked me to take a job as a headmaster (I work in education) I would tell them to do one as I am not qualified to do that job and it would be negligent for the staff and students for me to do so. Karal must have known that he was woefully under qualified to manage a Championship team and in him taking the job he has adversely effected a big community of people.
  • How many managers step up and don't make it ? I'm not sure if you took a job as Headmaster you would be subjected to personal abuse ? If there is a manager out there who would turn down a big job then he shouldn't be doing the job. Every time you go to the Valley you sit with 15000 people who feel they could manage the team. I'm glad he has gone, but I don't like the abuse. in 1973 I took a job selling insurance, and I was bloody hopeless. Every time I returned to the office in Pall Mall I didn't walk through a crowd calling me a wanker. However, when I went home I'm sure they said much worse.
  • Champagne's out in our house to bid him farewell.............sorry bid him f..k off
  • edited January 2016