Attention: Please take a moment to consider our terms and conditions before posting.
Options

Post-match Thread: Milton Keynes v Charlton Athletic | Tue 26 Jan 2021 | 7pm

Comments

• Options
    I questioned what was Lee Bowyer's Philosophy and how does he want to play football a month ago.

The Leeds team know what their managers requires; so does Roy Hodgson's team.
    Tony Pulis team would be well aware of their defences shape.

Lee Bowyer is a tinker man but he has me back on board over the last 5 games despite the erratic results.

Milton Keynes would be top of the league on possession. Fraser had to be stopped and Cafc did a good job on him.

I thought we would go up a gear, 2nd half not drop anchor. As we couldn't get the ball we had no choice. Swindon away and Shrewsbury were the invites to attack us I found strange.

Still very difficult to read Lee's mind.

I always thought I was an expert on shape of football teams but Pratley appeared to be every where in midfield. I thought he was going to be the defensive midfielder yesterday but JFC was behind him and so was Shinnie at times so if someone can shine a light on the midfield 4 yesterday I would like to hear. I know footballer aren't joined together on sticks but you can't see on valley pass, who is covering so it's difficult to work out. Which midfielder dropped back when Pratley found himself in MKs box ?

It was a vital 3 points despite the ball being a hot potato for Cafc.

Win ugly, followed by winning with flair would be beneficial especially as our owner watches every match and likes to be entertained.

I know I said it would be a grind this season but some moments of attacking flair would be enjoyable. Wimbledon and Rochdale 2nd half when we were losing but we look so  inhibited  in many games until we have no choice but to go for it.

Front foot for 30 minutes and then chasing shadows.
    It's a funny old game and there was me thinking its fairly straight forward.
  • Options