Attention: Please take a moment to consider our terms and conditions before posting.
Options

Bowyer wants JJ as his assistant at Birmingham

Comments

• Options
    Redrobo said:
    Heard this evening Jacko and Marshall not keen on moving family etc to Birmingham. 

Pardew hasn’t aged well.
    That’s @blackpool72
    Bollox.
    You recognised me.
  • Options
    edited March 2021
    cfgs said:
    Bowyer talked about his love and passion for Charlton, but JJ lives it. Ever since he arrived he has been the heartbeat of the team, firstly as a player and captain, then as a coach. If you want proof of how much he cares look at his reaction to the winner at Wembley.

If he leaves I wish him all the best and thank him, but I hope he stays.
    And he told Pratley that he saw his future at Charlton, with the long term aim of being manager. (I have no ITK knowledge normally, but actually heard him explaining his love for Charlton to Pratley on the train back from Sunderland in 2018)
    I feel if he’s offered a role by a new manager he’d take it over joining Bowyer, all day long. 
  • Options
    10 plus years ago NA would have been in his prime, and a great signing

(No I’m not saying we should have got him instead of Chris Powell).

But his stock was pretty high.

But now? I’m not so sure is he yesterday’s man? I can’t even remember the last few clubs he’s managed without looking them up, would prefer JJ than NA.
    But he was managing not that long ago. His record is actually very good if you do look it up, and he ticks a lot of other boxes too. Might be a good person for JJ to learn from? Really can’t see TS gambling on JJ as he’s too ambitious to take a risk like that. 
  • Options
    Given Sandgaard's ambition to achieve premier league status within 5 years , do we believe that Adkins is the man for the job ?
  • Options