Attention: Please take a moment to consider our terms and conditions before posting.
Options

Have you ever had the urge to flirt with a team next door..?

Comments

• Options
    Dartford is my "second" team. I wouldn't go and see them regularly though if Charlton folded
  • Options
    edited May 2021
    I used to watch Coventry a fair bit when I was a student at Warwick in the late 70’s. They had a good team at the time and were pushing for a place in Europe. I still have an affection for them apart from when they are playing us.

Since moving to Wales a few years ago, I have seen a few Cardiff games with my brother in law without feeling any great affection for the Bluebirds. However, I have also been to watch Wales play and the atmosphere, especially at competitive games, is brilliant. I think I would choose Wales over England in international games now.

• Options
    No, if Charlton did not exist I doubt I could be bothered to go and watch another club.

• Options
    edited May 2021
    Often wished I'd grown up in a one club city like Newcastle or Leeds (but not Leeds) when all your mates would support the same club.

Yeah I've absolutely felt this in the past. Win a cup as a one club city, and it must be like when England are winning in WCs/Euros.

Felt like my entire school was Palace at times, and certainly a lot of my mates are. I would rather football was entirely discontinued as a sport rather than support them though.
  • Options
    My family are from Stockport so always keep an eye on their results and try to watch them if they play down South. Hoping they get through the playoffs.
  • Options
    No, if Charlton did not exist I doubt I could be bothered to go and watch another club.

Same here.
  • Options