Attention: Please take a moment to consider our terms and conditions before posting.
Options

The Masters 2012

Comments

• Options
    Peter Allis is another Alan Green . Everything he says sounds bitter and twisted.
    Get them both on here then :-)
  • Options
    I wouldn't quite put Aliss in the same box as Green. At least Aliss played golf. He's more like Fred Trueman was in his commentary days. Too much tutt-tutting about the modern game and it was so much better in my day blah blah....

Aliss annoys me when he doesn't know who a player is. He should know every player in the tournament he is commentating on.

He still comes out with classics though, like last years.... "Young McIllroy is taking us to parts of this wonderful course that even I didn't know existed, and I've been coming here for over 50 years!"
  • Options
    Paddy Power's money back special is tempting!! Bet on any player to win the masters & if Tiger Woods wins they will refund losing bets. Has to be worth a shot!
  • Options
    Trevor Immelmann top South African at 9/2,only 5 players in this section
  • Options
    Alliss is alright. Entertainment value rather than actual insight. Agree that Monty is dreadful - but the Sky coverage in general is better than the beeb's. Rob Lee is a bit stilted, but Murray and the Mighty Oost are good, and I love Butch Harmon - could listen to him all day long.

Also think that Sergio is a very good e/w bet - he's bang into form again since the middle of last year, and Augusta suits him. Would love him to break his duck there.
  • Options
    I'm going to bet on Oostheizan and Westwood each way.

• Options
    Just checking, if we bet on an outright winner e/w, what places are covered, top 2 or 3? Having looked on Sky Bet just now, Sang-Moon Bae is 200/1 to win outright but is 33/1 to finish in the top 5.
    will give this a try ... long shot but you never know
  • Options