Attention: Please take a moment to consider our terms and conditions before posting.

Raheem Sterling

Comments

• edited April 2015
    Good comments from Shearer tonight:

Rodgers said Sterling is the best young player in Europe, well after a comment like that naturally his agent will say if that's what u think then make him the best paid young player in Europe
  • What sport @StewieGriffinSE7 mate?

Tiddlywinks. (:
    Don't knock it, the blisters on the finger tips can really smart!!!
    I'm actually a martial artist.

Any chance of posting some of your drawings ?

I thought he meant he painted weddings. I must be getting dyslexic.
  • Dazzler21 said:

brogib said:

ChiAddick said:

sterling is horribly overrated. A very good player and has the potential to be brilliant, but lets not pretend, like he seems to think, that he's messi and deserves to be paid that much.

When has he said that?
    When he turned down 100 bags a sand a week at Liverpool
    You are a touch odd!

But that made me chuckle
    I'll take that as a compliment
  • Apparently told Liverpool today that he wants to leave the club. Man City next season?
  • I'm never astounded at the inflated opinion some of these players have these days. He's a good player - I'm not sure he's world class or will go on to be. Suarez, he's world class. He earned the right to seek a Barcelona. Liverpool have slipped up not qualifying for the CL, and yes he has every right to want to win trophies, but the way he's strung this out is just typical of the modern day footballer at that level. About the only one bucking the trend so far is Harry Kane. Even Bale, much better than Sterling, had 3 or 4 consistent seasons at Spurs.
  • Sterling is he all that

Right now nope he ain't even that let alone all that
  • He's alright, should get better but will tail off after the age of 24, 25 if he's lucky. Deceptively strong but would you have him or David Silva for the money he is after?