Attention: Please take a moment to consider our terms and conditions before posting.

General Election 2015 official thread

Comments

• Fiiish said:

MrOneLung said:

Well I for one have enjoyed the verbal jousting ( can you even do that online?) between Fiish ShootersHill et al even when some of the brickbats and responses have been let's say robust. Have learnt a lot on this thread mainly due to both sides producing actual statistics and linking to articles to back up their claims and counterclaims. On such an emotive subject once the results were in emotions were gonna be running high but I say bring on the GENERAL ELECTION 2020 thread.

Don't get me wrong I'm not bowing out of the thread, I'm just refusing to engage with the 4 or 5 trolls whose only contribution so far to this thread is finding ways of comparing me to a phallus.
    I've been doing that for twenty years.

Thoroughly enjoyed your input in this thread and kind of proud In the way you've fought your corner.

• Enjoyed being called a troll. A first I think. Anyway. To leave the EU would be madness. The world is now all about trading blocks. America (USA) South America, China, India, The Far East. Europe.

Don't quote Norway or bloody Switzerland at me. It's like comparing the Corner shop to Harrods.

We must stay in otherwise in 50 years we will be bloody Norway.

I think I agree with this!

This election result has already made the rest of the EU nervous. This has given Cameron an excellent position to commence his negotiations. If they can get a positive response to what they think is best for the UK, then they will get the 'yes' response they obviously want, to the satisfaction of even the euro sceptics.

The ball will now be in the German and French's court. These two nations, above all others, should know they need the UK on their side. Let's hope history has taught them that lesson.