Attention: Please take a moment to consider our terms and conditions before posting.

England Cricket - Spring 2015 (matches against WI, IRE & NZ)

Comments

• terrific game and win under the new regime
  • One of the best tests I have seen excluding Ashes matches
  • Well done to everybody, I have been a big critic of Cook but he had a fantastic game as a batsman and Captain. Everybody did the business with the exception of the snail and Lyth. But I am sure that Lyth will come good.
  • Great win in the end. I feared the worst at 30-4 in the first session and again when we set NZ only 345 to win late last night.

The three wickets last night were crucial and really set the tone for day five.
  • really enjoyable few days cricket.
  • Great win in the end. I feared the worst at 30-4 in the first session and again when we set NZ only 345 to win late last night.

The three wickets last night were crucial and really set the tone for day five.

Your sense of time is roughly comparable to Stuart Broad's defensive technique
  • A great day, I joined the queue at 9:40 which went on forever but moved very quickly and it took less than 30 minutes to get in. Lots of families and young children there, and a really good atmosphere inside the ground. NZ played their part, a shame the series couldn't be longer really
  • Brilliant day, brilliant.

Arrived just after 11, didn't have to queue and found seats on the front row directly behind the bowlers arm at the nursery end ... nice!

I have seen some special stuff at Lord's live, such as the Freddie Flintoff destruction of the Aussies in 2009, but today was still amazing.

England were fabulous today, real intent in the field which is great to see.

What a Test Match though, so many ebbs and flows that make Test Cricket the best format of the game. Credit must go to New Zealand for their part in a great game.

#ENGvNZ was the most spoken about thing on Twitter today, who said Test Cricket was dead ...