Attention: Please take a moment to consider our terms and conditions before posting.
Options

Million Mask March

Comments

• Options
    edited November 2015
    If you want to be an architect then you have to have 2 degrees - I might be wrong but as i understand it: 1st degree, year out, Masters and then 2 more years vocational experience to qualify.
  • Options
    edited November 2015
    Dazzler_21. While my spelling was never 100%, I have the problem of a PC that is set in Spanish and auto corrects at will. Sorry if the spelling annoyed you.
    I mentioned the Art degree to give an idea of where I' m coming from, and was being toungue in cheek, which I won't say sorry about as I never asked if you care or not. I work as a travel agent in Spain right now, as I prefer work to unemployment and have to take what I can get. However, I do paint, and launched my own website to promote my work earlier this month. You may not like my work, but I am still doing it, and it has proved hugely usefull in my life.

www.neil-holliday-painter.com

As for the rest, you see it one way, me another. I have no desire to argue further and exhibit my spelling to further ridicule, so I'll leave it there.
  • Options
    Chizz said:

Students benefit from earning degrees. Why? Because employers advertise the "best" positions as being suitable only for candidates with degrees. Quite rightly, many - but not all - employers believe that a candidate who has demonstrated the dedication, intellect and application to complete a degree course is often the most-suitable candidate for long-term employment. In short, the employer benefits from employing staff with degrees. Equally, the country benefits from having well-educated, British job candidates.

British people receiving an excellent education benefit British employers - whether in the public or private sector. In my view, the cost of university education should be met by the state.