Attention: Please take a moment to consider our terms and conditions before posting.
Options

Leeds to face racism probe

Comments

• Options
    I can't believe that Casilla hasn't been sacked.  Leeds are condoning his actions and language and defending him. 
  • Options
    Sorry about the bold type.
  • Options
    Davo55 said:
    Can’t really fault the FA, IMO. And the sensible reaction of a number of Leeds fans to our club statement shows they’re not all wankers. 
    I think we can fault them for taking FIVE months to get to this conclusion and also for not publishing at least an abbreviated summary of findings simultaneously. In the meantime both Leko and Bonne have received more abuse from some Leeds "fans". FA have aggravated that situation by not tackling the issue quickly.
    I'm no lawyer, but we are not aware of things like (for example) if there were any deliberate delaying tactics (within the law) used by the defense QC.

But I agree it is terrible Leko and Bonne have got and continue to get abuse, and 5 months seems way too long for a resolution.  The fact they both stuck at it for that long makes them even more heroic really. 
  • Options
    That's a tough read - poor bloke.
    Agree. Very eloquently put. Bit different to the guilty party ability to express themself. No parties, I include Leeds in that. He didn't mention if he got support from Charlton or for that matter West Brom.  I sincerely hope he did and would be interested to know, though I understand he wants to put the whole sorry thing behind him.
    Many points to dwell on from what he says, but surely the lack of support from PFA, I wonder if Castillo got support from them? Also no support from Kick it out, so its Kick it out on your own. 
    Apart from his own suffering, a real sad thing, if understandable, is what he would do or advise a young player to do in a similar situation. This is just has to be picked up. It's like where we were 20 years ago on rape or grooming.