Attention: Please take a moment to consider our terms and conditions before posting.
Options

Laurel Hubbard

Comments

• Options
    I met a female weightlifter. Despite my many years of being a man, if I transitioned I’d never have beaten her in a women’s competition.  Not every man is stronger than every woman, I suspect a strength graph split by gender would be bell curves with a very big overlap. 
    That doesnt even make sense.

'I've met a female swimmer, despite my many years of being a man, if I transitioned I'd never have beaten her in a race' ..... because I dont swim for a living.
    Same as the muppets who look at women's football on telly and think "I could do better than that". No mate, you couldn't trap a wet bag of cement if someone dropped it on your foot. Big difference, however, between men's semi-pro footballers and the average twat down Goals. The two things are totally different arguments - elite men will ALWAYS beat elite women at the highest level because genetics.
  • Options
    I met a female weightlifter. Despite my many years of being a man, if I transitioned I’d never have beaten her in a women’s competition.  Not every man is stronger than every woman, I suspect a strength graph split by gender would be bell curves with a very big overlap. 
    That doesnt even make sense.

'I've met a female swimmer, despite my many years of being a man, if I transitioned I'd never have beaten her in a race' ..... because I dont swim for a living.
    Same as the muppets who look at women's football on telly and think "I could do better than that". No mate, you couldn't trap a wet bag of cement if someone dropped it on your foot. Big difference, however, between men's semi-pro footballers and the average twat down Goals. The two things are totally different arguments - elite men will ALWAYS beat elite women at the highest level because genetics.