Attention: Please take a moment to consider our terms and conditions before posting.
Options

Darren Bent, Bent, Bent

Comments

• Options
    [quote][cite]Posted By: Chirpy Red[/cite][quote][cite]Posted By: Curb_It[/cite]Im not saying he wasn't a great pro when with us. But What professionalism? He kept quiet whilst the deals were being done, knowing full well it was going on as there was no way he was going to be playing in the Champ.

Again, he cares very little for Charlton these days and that saddens me.[/quote]

With you 100% Curb_it

Never did, and still don't think he's that good.[/quote]

most ridiculous statement of 2011 on CL in my opinion...
  • Options
    Chirpy is on a wind up surely - well maybe not!

"I certainly don’t so I have no knowledge of his inner mind, but I’m not sure what you expect from him ? Do you want him to go round in a Charlton shirt every day or light himself on fire in despair every time we get relegated ? "

Being a bit silly arent you? Just cos Im not worshiping over the altar of Bent. Im sure i've mentioned it but a couple of stories makes me think differently about him... like i said, he's no Chris Powell.
  • Options
    With our new found riches, why haven't we matched Villa's bid and offered him a role as player/captain/assistant manager?
  • Options
    [cite]Posted By: Curb_It[/cite]

Again, he cares very little for Charlton these days and that saddens me.

In a recent England interview, he twice talked about "At Charlton" when he meant Sunderland. Suggested to me we were still in his thoughts...

I wish him all the best anyway.
  • Options
    [cite]Posted By: Curb_It[/cite] Just cos Im not worshiping over the altar of Bent.

Ah, the days of Bent double.
  • Options
    Would certainly be a strange move, houllier is on very shaky territory but as you say, I think Bent'll thrive on the service he'll get there.