Attention: Please take a moment to consider our terms and conditions before posting.
Options

40 + 40 x 0 + 1 =??? - to solve an office argument!!!

167891012»

Comments

• Options
    I don't comment on sunk threads.......
  • Options
    Say what you want but my last post proved a lot. And thats rich that you call me a twat considering your last post. Whether by accident or on purpose you changed the sum in a pathetic attempt to prove your (still wrong) answer is right.
    Yes, it proved you're bad a math, go read the wiki article on BODMAS, educate yourself.
  • Options
    Say what you want but my last post proved a lot. And thats rich that you call me a twat considering your last post. Whether by accident or on purpose you changed the sum in a pathetic attempt to prove your (still wrong) answer is right.
    Yes, it proved you're bad a math, go read the wiki article on BODMAS, educate yourself.

I'm 'bad a math'? Oh dear what will I do?
  • Options
    I studied French to GCSE level and happen to know that bonjour means "hello". Using SS's argument above, can we now have a 4 page debate arguing that "bonjour" does not mean hello, just because some people either didn't study it, can't remember studying it.... or just want to argue for the sake of arguing.

Actually bonjour doesn't mean "hello" it means "good-day".  Hello wasn't a word in general usage until it became promoted by Edison for answering the telephone, and didn't appear in any dictionary until the late 19th century.  The word "hullow", an expression of surprise comes from the French word "hola" meaning "whoa", and doesn't mean hello. Do you want a five minute argument or a 48 hour argument?
  • Options

40+(40x0)+1 =41

40+40x0+1 = 1

:-)

• Options
    Now my PhD son says it's 41 using BIDMAS, but that BIDMAS is different to BODMAS. Just when I thought I couldn't get any more confused!!
  • Options