Attention: Please take a moment to consider our terms and conditions before posting.

Sport of Kings discussion thread

Comments

• edited November 2015
    Only just seen that Jfun yesterday had a 50p Rule 4 applied thieving g basterds would of increased my bet by another 1200, time to argue with 365 I think, Bob what's your email address?
  • smiffyboy said:

Only just seen that Jfun yesterday had a 50p Rule 4 applied thieving g basterds would of increased my bet by another 1200, time to argue with 365 I think, Bob what's your email address?

ha ha - that's confidential!!

Tattersall's (note not bet365's) Rule 4 (c) - the withdrawn horse must have been odds on (just) for a 50p deduction. You can't expect the price you took to stand!!
  • I know the reason for it and why they've implemented it and haven't got a leg to stand on I was only joking
  • bobmunro said:

Good stuff Bob some people take a very dim or laughable view whenever i get asked what i do for a living.

It's tough to make it pay, KK, so very well done to you.

My comment was a tad tongue in cheek - I do indeed make my living from gambling, being a director at bet365!!
    Well there's a few things we have in common. I worked for a decade for Betfair in horseracing before "retiring". My son trades for a living, 90% on cricket on Betfair as he has had his accounts closed by almost all bookmakers including Bet365 and my wife is Head of Recruitment, Training and Development at the Civil Aviation Authority - a line of work that, if I'm not wrong, you might know a bit about too!
    I've been in the game for 34 years - too late to change now!!

Yes I know a bit about HR stuff - more than I do about tipping horses that's for sure!!
  • smiffyboy said:

I know the reason for it and why they've implemented it and haven't got a leg to stand on I was only joking

I know you was joking :)
  • Fuck it I'll back them least I finally get a winner