Attention: Please take a moment to consider our terms and conditions before posting.
Options

Gillingham v Charlton 2016 post match views

Comments

• Options

Who missed the first penalty?

Holmes 100%
  • Options

Be interested to hear from anyone there whether Slade actually started off 4-4-2 or whether Lookman was playing "in the hole" just behind Magennis or even whether it was a straight 4-5-1.

Looked to me as if Jackson was meant to be supporting Josh whilst Lookman had a free role which involved leaving Fox to his own devices. Jackson tried as always but simply lacked the legs to be effective.
  • Options
    Just to add my thanks...

Thank you, Roland, Katrien and of course good old Russell!
  • Options

Basically I can go to Travis Perkins and buy everything needed to build a house, but as I'm a not a builder I haven't a clue how to do it ! It appears that Russ has bought all the things needed to build a promotion push, but hasn't a clue how to do it !

This.
    Any half competent manager would have this squad of players in the top six .
  • Options
    The only thing I can think of to say in Slade's defence is that he wasn't happy with the number of signings we've made, and said 'we're way off having a big enough squad'.
    And that's correct.
    But I can't defend the defensive mindset.
  • Options
    If Slade gets sacked they'll make him sign an NDA, so we'll never hear what it was like behind the scenes.
  • Options

One win in 12, one win in last ten league games - not much else to say.
    Shocking....

Wow I hadn't even realised it was that bad. That's absolutely shocking.

• Options