Attention: Please take a moment to consider our terms and conditions before posting.
Options

Huddersfield v Charlton | Sat 29 Feb | 3pm KO | Post-match thread

1789101113»

Comments

• Options
    Went to Sheffield in the week, and think we played worse there than we did at Huddersfield. Unfortunately we got what we deserved from both games.

Providing no one returns from injury, I would mix it up slightly on Saturday;

Phillips
    Matthews Oshilaja Pearce Purrington
                  Cullen Davis Williams
             Taylor     Bonne     Doughty

Doughty's pace running at Boro's makeshift right back Howson (centre mid by trade), and Taylor can work off the right hand side (which he tends to do anyway) to give him more space to work with, which he isn't getting at the moment, and hopefully he'll see more of the ball.
  • Options
    Is Jake foster-caskey injured again 
  • Options
    edited March 2020
    Strangely, I thought we were better against Huddersfield than against Wednesday. There was a spell before they got their second where it looked like we would get back in it. The problem for me was the start, we just allowed them to get on the front foot too easily. For the opening goal, Laplie was just as much at fault as Oshilaja, but ultimately it stemmed from lack of options going forwards. 50/50 challenges and our forward options are too limited.