Attention: Please take a moment to consider our terms and conditions before posting.
Options

So who / what do you want next?

Comments

• Options
    If you’re feeling negative about Adkins just remember how close we were to getting Dave Jones
    Thats akin to saying we should just be glad we have a Charlton to support now ;)
    That's exactly like it, and hope we are all are
  • Options
    If you’re feeling negative about Adkins just remember how close we were to getting Dave Jones
    Thats akin to saying we should just be glad we have a Charlton to support now ;)
    That's exactly like it, and hope we are all are
    I sometimes question it come 5pm I wont lie ;)
    Oh come on now wakey wakey it will get better, trust me, i'm not a doctor
  • Options
    edited March 2021
    Danny Cowley initially until the end of the season with Portsmouth...

Unless thats why we didnt want him (as its a Cowley clause) I cant see how he'd have been first choice as he surely cant be choosing short term at Portsmouth over long term here

• Options
    MarcusH26 said:
    Cafc43v3r said:
    I have been wondering about this since Monday. 

The speed at which  Sandgaard said 'we'll have our man in place by the end of the week' with a big smile & the fact he repeated it in several other interviews, I do wonder if the new man (Looks like Adkins) was already lined up to take over in the summer & they've just moved it forward.

Purely speculation on my part & we'll never know the answer 
    For any number of reasons you would always hope that the owner would have an idea of who he would appoint at any given time.  Most managers are always 3 results away from either the sack themselves or getting a better job when someone else gets sacked. 
    I remember reading an interview with Les Reed a few weeks ago where he said Southampton had managerial appointments planned ahead of where they were . Hence why ironically they moved so quickly to replace Adkins with Poch.