Attention: Please take a moment to consider our terms and conditions before posting.
Options

Rumours Rumours - Summer 2021 edition (Deadline Day from p814)

Comments

• Options
    Dazzler21 said:
    ct_addick said:
    Obviously Joel Randall was a target...he was mentioned in January. Sad state of affairs when we lose out to Peterboro with their shitty stadium and donkey field of a pitch.....granted they are in the championship but we should be selling the club as having a very good chance of being there next season
    Yeah I'm sure the management team aren't doing that at all 🤣
    It's not helpful when players can see that we've not pushed the boat out though is it. If I was a player or an agent I'd be questioning our ambition. I'm pretty sure that Stockley might have 2nd thoughts if he was about to sign now. 
    I’d question the players ambition if he chose League 1 over the Championship.
  • Options
    Just got back from holiday with no signal to 1900 new posts.
    Might take you forever to read that little lot. But, trying to be helpful, here's the Bitesize:

There's 300 posts all blaming Sandgaard for making false promises and not paying over the top transfer fees and wages for average players.
    Steve Gallen is sitting on his hands, our squad is not good enough as it stands, nothing will change and we're doomed to struggle.

And 300 posts saying most other clubs in the division are no further adding to their squads than we are, slow market, the Covid effect, etc. And there's still 4 weeks to go until the window slams shut and it'll be all right on the night.

BTW don't miss the oversized pics of Doucher's BBQ. 

Nearly forgot ..... there's not actually any rumours. :smile:

• Options
    We really need everyone in because our first two fixtures will be big games when it comes to the end of the season. 

Dropping points to Sheffield Wednesday and Oxford will put us in catch-up mode already.