Attention: Please take a moment to consider our terms and conditions before posting.
Options

How Many On Saturday ?

Comments

• Options
    Had a quick look at the ticket office and it seems we’re near the 20K mark already. 
    are you counting the 'closed' blocks as sold?
  • Options
    Had a quick look at the ticket office and it seems we’re near the 20K mark already. 
    nope - i've added up the avialable tickets on the east and deducted it from 4500 and done same in west and deducted it from 7500 for end block and directors box. North stand same and deducted from 10k - i'm a Quantity Surveyor - can u tell ?
  • Options
    sorry, correction,  i've deducted from 7000 on west then taken another 500 off for directors box 
  • Options
    although actually i probably shouldn't have deducted the 500 so actually 17800
  • Options
    No, I estimated the closed blocks to be worth 4k. 

That leaves a possible capacity of 23k. Considering  we have 6,735 tickets left on sale, I assume that means we have 16k sold already. 

Add in the 3k Wednesday fans and that brings us close.
  • Options
    DOUCHER said:
    nope - i've added up the avialable tickets on the east and deducted it from 4500 and done same in west and deducted it from 7500 for end block and directors box. North stand same and deducted from 10k - i'm a Quantity Surveyor - can u tell ?
    Yeah, this is more accurate than my estimate.
  • Options
    My rough estimations suggest around another 300  have been sold since ElliotCAFC earlier post today. 
  • Options
    Anyone know the correct answer yet?
  • Options
    “24,000” -sky 🤔
  • Options
    BBC and Sky report "more than 17k" but haven't seen the official figure.
  • Sponsored links:

• Options
    “24,000” -sky 🤔
    TBF, they could be not far off given the number of fans stuck in queues for drinks and food 
  • Options
    North stand looked rammo , lest so the East, any pics for the west stand?
  • Options