Attention: Please take a moment to consider our terms and conditions before posting.
Options

The Open 2022

Comments

• Options
    Anyway sorry, it’s the open thread. Going off piste!!. Apologies.😬
  • Options
    Really like watching Golf. Never played a round apart from pitch and putt. Hopeless.
  • Options
    Raining this morning. Some amusing stuff going on already up the first. 
  • Options
    Really like watching Golf. Never played a round apart from pitch and putt. Hopeless.
    About my level. And I've been doing it on and off for over 25 years!
  • Options
    edited July 2022
    Am I watching on my own today?  It’s gone from cold and rain to a nice day with a birdie fest going on. Loads of the big guns circling around the top of the leaderboard. Tiger making a painful sight as he heads towards a missed cut. A heroic effort and he didn’t get a lot of luck especially with the putter. I’d have loved him to make the weekend but maybe now we can put aside the obsession with him for the next couple of days and watch the real tournament enfold. It’s gonna be a belter. 
  • Options
    paulfox said:
    Anyway sorry, it’s the open thread. Going off piste!!. Apologies.😬
    Nah, you’re thinking of skiing. 🤪
  • Options
    edited July 2022
    I am watching but it's become a little bit of a chore. Yesterday's golf was so slow and today Laura Davies is boring me with her monotone and constant stating of the obvious.

It's shaping up to be a heck of a leaderboard though, as long as someone like Smith doesn't run and hide. The wind is switching so it's a little bit into on the back 9, albeit it's gonna die out as the day prolongs. 
  • Options
    The ovation given to Woods was amazing, it moved him to tears, tbf me to.
    Rory has started well but won't be finished until about 9 tonight I guess.
    Play has been really slow though.
  • Options
    Cam Smith playing a blinding front 9.