Attention: Please take a moment to consider our terms and conditions before posting.
Options

Post-Match Thread: Charlton Athletic vs Lincoln City | 7/1/23

Comments

• Options
    edited January 2023
    CAFC. Twisting your mellon since 1905.
  • Options
    CAFC. Twisting your mellon since 1912.
    What happened between 1905 and 1912? 
  • Options
    CAFC. Twisting your mellon since 1912.
    What happened between 1905 and 1912? 
    C'mon I'm a maths teacher!
  • Options
    edited January 2023
    Their goal arrived from somebody not fancying a header from an up-and-under, then preferring to claim injury on the ground. Awful. I think it was Clare?

It's these lapses and ill-discipline that costs us goals for fun.
  • Options
    Smithy said:
    First 75 minutes was up there with our best performances this season. Fraser, Leaburn, Morgan and Ness in particular very good.

I think the biggest difference under Holden is that he’s allowing Fraser to get forward. He was completely wasted in a deeper role.
    You're right. In a two man midfield he was obviously more central and a bit deeper. In a 3 and left of centre he was able to continually supply CBT and get forward himself. 
  • Options
    A match where the result was way more important than the performance. An overall good performance mind you certainly in the 1st half. Shame we couldn’t add a few at the beginning of the 2nd half but I guess that’s the Charlton way. 
    Liked the way the sprinklers came on at half time in readiness for the torrential downpour that followed later! Great support from the covered end to help us get over the line towards the end of the game. 
  • Options
    Got the win got all 3 points & got soaked to the skin Come On You Reds  B)
  • Sponsored links:

• Options
    edited January 2023