Attention: Please take a moment to consider our terms and conditions before posting.

Summer Transfer Rumours - Deadline Day p446

Comments

• MarcusH26 said:
    Don't see anyone else on the League 1 list or the League 2 list - the only name that cropped up to me the other week was Luke Armstrong who got 16 for Harrogate last season 
    Luke Armstrong is a player who could be the target man we may need for May. Very physical striker who I believe was one of the best aerial dual winners last season (think Stockley 21' season as a comparison). 

Only issue is he has a contact for another 2 years, hasn't really played above league 2 level, isn't exactly prolific and would command a fee. With him being league 2 and only managing 16 goals with 40+ games it's not great. Certainly one if I was a manager I'd have a look at though to see if he could work in a system.

Macaulay Langstaff from League 2 is probably the most promising of the bunch, I don't see Notts County playing ball though..
  • Oggy Red said:
    In time honoured fashion, their manager telling fans what they want to hear.

Exeter will of course need a replacement signed or ready to sign before they will let Nombe leave.
    Only common sense - they won't sell if it leaves them without a main striker for the opening game of the season next week.

That’s deffo signing tomorrow 
  • bobmunro said:
    Are we really being tight arses over 500k? This club at times, unbelievable.

I'll pay the extra 500k then 
    They want 1.2 mill 
    They won't get it.

A bit like @RonnieMoore
  • edited July 2023
    Oggy Red said:

Exeter will of course need a replacement signed or ready to sign before they will let Nombe leave.
    Only common sense - they won't sell if it leaves them without a main striker for the opening game of the season next week.

🤔
  • MarcusH26 said: