Attention: Please take a moment to consider our terms and conditions before posting.
Options

Roughest pub you've been in

Comments

• Options
    PopIcon said:
    As a student I worked behind the bar in the Woodman Blackfen. Within a few months i got bitten by Frank the gypsy, cs gas in my eyes, saw a pikeys bum hole, got kicked off my bike, punch ups and dodgy notes all day long, plus a massive street brawl which left us with no working pool cues.
    I used to play football for the woodman so drunk in there most weekends and you could guarantee a fight at least once a night. I remember being in there and Lee Murray was with a few mates and they were all just doing gear off the table right next to the bar but no one was going to tell them to stop. 

• Options
    The Anfield...just outside the football ground ( this wasn't a match day) ..never been the same since 
  • Options
    Another vote for the barge pole in thamesmead or the pub on the big roundabout near Crayford dump on the industrial estate. Can’t remember it’s name but only went in there cos you could get served at 15.
  • Options
    Oakster2 said:
    Old Friends in Greenwich - not sure that it was rough as in clientele, as the times we went in there were no problems -  but it definitely needed a lick of paint towards the end!!

http://www.dover-kent.com/2014-project-c/Old-Friends-Greenwich.html
    Only went there once - pre internet days. 

Got chatting to a bloke sitting in the corner with The Times newspaper. He told me he was doing the cryptic crossword in his head as he found it too easy with the completed clues filled in. 

I thought he was bullshitting me until about 10 mins later he told me he had finished it. I must have looked a bit sceptical cos he then took a pen out and filled in every answer in about 30 seconds. 
  • Options
    Whist 99% of station pubs are terrible, I cant believe the Oast house at London Bridge hasn’t had a mention.
  • Options