Attention: Please take a moment to consider our terms and conditions before posting.

Rumours Rumours - Transfer Window Summer 2013 (Alnwick In, Green loan out, Stewart loan in)

Comments

• se9addick said:

Don't want to drag this up but one was not guiltly because the woman went back to the hotel with him willingly and had consentual sex. With Evens she was asleep and never gave consent.

I think (and this probably isn't the place - I only mentioned it in light of us being linked with Ranger) that she didn't know what happened, in fact she never made a complaint of rape, rather that she complained her drink was spiked. The first knowledge of sexual contact between the parties was when the two footballers were questioned by the police and told them they'd had consensual sex with the girl. I think the question at court (and I'm not an expert) was wether she was so drunk that she was capable of giving consent - I've never been able to figure out how the jury were able to decide that sue could consent to the Port Vale player but not Evans and I'm not sure how it could be proven beyond reasonable doubt that she was awake whilst having intercourse with the Port Vale player and asleep with Evans when I believe the only people with why recollection of the events were the two players.

As I said strange but perhaps a finer legal mind than mines would understand. Oh and Evans is due for release in October next year provided he behaves.