Attention: Please take a moment to consider our terms and conditions before posting.

The Takeover Thread - Duchatelet Finally Sells (Jan 2020)

Comments

• I have no business background and in such matters I’m probably naive if not totally stupid. Here goes anyway. If an offer has been made, I assume that the potential buyer is happy and has made that bid because he wants to proceed. If the owner accepts that bid I assume that he too is happy with the offer and is also happy to proceed. That being the case. What on Earth is the hold up ? 
  • Spot on.
  • I have no business background and in such matters I’m probably naive if not totally stupid. Here goes anyway. If an offer has been made, I assume that the potential buyer is happy and has made that bid because he wants to proceed. If the owner accepts that bid I assume that he too is happy with the offer and is also happy to proceed. That being the case. What on Earth is the hold up ? 
    Would suggest it’s due diligence, not normally done until a provisional price has been agreed, due diligence can decrease or increase the overall price.
    Would suggest it’s due diligence, not normally done until a provisional price has been agreed, due diligence can decrease or increase the overall price.
    Havn’t we passed that stage though ?
  • @PragueAddick

If a bid has been accepted and there are just 3 and a half weeks left until the transfer window closes, any idea why the main guy is wasting 2 of those weeks before flying to London? The man needs to be on a plane tonight!!

And will RD meet them in London or is it going to be left to Lieven the turkey to sort this out?
    That has been asked above, and I don't know the answers, including whether it is he who is 'wasting' that time, or RD.