Attention: Please take a moment to consider our terms and conditions before posting.

Charlton / L1 - January 2019 Transfer Rumours (ed, deadline day starts p98)

Comments

• Oggy Red said:

I still think we might see a wide player come in.

Peter Garland was a wide player. :smile:

Those extra seconds spent getting the wording right on my gag were critical
  • I’m not so sure we will replace Ajose.

He said on OS we won’t rush to replace him.

That coupled with the fact Igor will be back next month, an element of faith being put in RHF and the forgotten man Billy Clarke who is by trade a striker.

Is he? I didn’t know that. Gonna have to look him up again, bloody memory.
  • Ok fair enough. 2014/2015he scored 13 goals for Bradford in League 1 in 36 starts. Next best was 10 for Crawley also in league 1 in 2012-2013.

Otherwise not so prolific.
  • Only need a striker now. And I mean a striker. Not a no 10 or an attacking winger/midfielder. Someone to replace Taylor if he gets injured or to come off the bench to grab a goal in the last minute. Hacket-Fairchild IS NOT the option.
  • Alan Judge signs for Ipswich.

Bryn Morris signs for Portsmouth from Shrewsbury.

Paul Cook says he wants to keep Grigg at Wigan. (Has been linked with Sunderland)

A funny one as Morris was on loan at Wycombe for the first half of the season, so Pompey must see something that others can't
  • edited January 2019
    How about Josh Magennis
  • edited January 2019

Ok fair enough. 2014/2015he scored 13 goals for Bradford in League 1 in 36 starts. Next best was 10 for Crawley also in league 1 in 2012-2013.

Otherwise not so prolific.

Yeah, but that's because attacking midfield is where he's played most of his career.

• How about Josh Magennis

Of course. Is he available?
  • Bolton have financial woes don’t they ? Would have thought their players could be available.
  • Sponsored links:

• Alan Judge signs for Ipswich.

Bryn Morris signs for Portsmouth from Shrewsbury.