Attention: Please take a moment to consider our terms and conditions before posting.
Options

The 2023 ICC Men's Cricket World Cup

Comments

• Options
    Think with the size of the ground if Brook , Buttler and Livingstone get moving they could be sitting in the stands. 
  • Options
    187-1 off 30
  • Options
    Malan 100* (91)
  • Options
    Root 51* (45)

• Options
    In T20 mode now and probably not before time either. We will get enough runs to win the game, come what may, but from a NRR perspective, the more the merrier

239-1 off 35
  • Options
    Malan bowled for 140 (107)

266-2 off 37.2
  • Options
    Could one of you experts please explain to me why you would win the toss and choose to bowl, on this track and in these conditions.
  • Options
    Buttler drags on and is out for 20 (10)

296-3 off 39.4
  • Options
    Could one of you experts please explain to me why you would win the toss and choose to bowl, on this track and in these conditions.
    I'm no expert but it does become an even bigger mystery in this particular game given that it started at 10.30am their time so the dew factor is even less relevant
  • Options
    Root caught off a leading edge for 82 (68)

307-4 off 41.5
  • Sponsored links:

• Options
    Livingstone bowled first ball
  • Options
    edited October 2023
    Livingstone bowled first ball
    After a WWE-style introduction from Athers. Wonderful stuff you have to say
  • Options
    Perhaps they think that England are a better team chasing rather than posting a score . If they don't think that the pitch is going to deteriorate later, maybe their best shot was to get some early wickets and put the middle order under some pressure. 
  • Options
    Then Brook is through with his shot to a slower ball about half an hour too early and is caught for 20 (15)

327-6 off 44.3
  • Options
    Got to stop falling apart. Gonna cost us against the better sides 
  • Options