Attention: Please take a moment to consider our terms and conditions before posting.

Bowyer's got to go (ed. p23 CAFCOfficial twitter confirm he's gone)

Comments

• Just realised I've been wearing my Charlton shirt for four days - it's like the magic has paid off. That said, it's a Llanera shirt so we're about to reappoint Pardew, sorry
  • ross1 said:
    Curbs in with JJ as No. 2
    No JJ is part of the problem.

Throughout the past year I don’t think that I have had once heard JJ speak up and voice a comment about the problems.

If it was Curbs as a temporary manager I would prefer Steve Brown to be number 2.
    Listening to him when he commentates he speaks so much sense.
    Many people can talk a big game, there is a reason Brown hasn't taken up management. 
  • might be an unpopular opinion - but wouldnt want to have curbs anywhere near the manager role - he can only cock up his legacy.

Jacko would be my number 1 choice. 
    Definitely “no” to Curbs, Jacko would be a very uninspiring choice to be honest.
  • Wilder won’t take the job on as he’s apparently too scared of coming to The Valley 😉
  • CAFCsayer said:

Only if you're happy to have him chasing after you / your girlfriend / your wife.
  • ross1 said:
    Curbs in with JJ as No. 2
    No JJ is part of the problem.

Throughout the past year I don’t think that I have had once heard JJ speak up and voice a comment about the problems.

If it was Curbs as a temporary manager I would prefer Steve Brown to be number 2.
    Listening to him when he commentates he speaks so much sense.
    I still don’t understand this point of view. How often do we usually hear from the no.2?
    It’s a very short list of assistant managers/coaches that have publicly said something that have undermined the manager at any club. Got a vague memory that Mike Flanagan leaving his coaching role at Charlton was linked to something like that which Lennie sacked him for.
  • edited March 2021