Attention: Please take a moment to consider our terms and conditions before posting.
Options

Post-match Thread: Charlton Athletic v Hull City | Sun 9th May 2021

Comments

• Options
    I watched Rangers play Hibs on Boxing Day and remember that the Hibs goalie had a pretty good game - just checked and it turns out that was the keeper who started for Burton yesterday.
    Then you know more than me-  or Scottish Football is worse than L1. I'm no expert.
  • Options
    Chunes said:
    Chunes said:
    Chunes said:
    thenewbie said:
    Chunes said:
    ozaddick said:
    Did Burton really give a debut to their back up keeper who'd been on loan to a non league team this season? 

Yeah this bloke, although he's on loan from QPR and hasnt been on loan to Non-League this season, but started his career down there and had a few other loans to the likes of Welling

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Dillon_Barnes

I'm surprised so many fans fail to question the Oxford result, _"its a funny old game" explains a lot , in fact it papers over the bleeding' obvious.....I think Burton  should be hauled into EFL HQ tomorrow a.m. for explanations.

Watch the highlights-questionable goalkeeping on 2 goals , one howler and last one unstoppable..
     They have 4 GK's,  one has 17 appearances and the other 28 this season , both seem to be fit. One injured. The  One with no appearances this season is chosen.

I'm not blaming the player. Why was he picked?

I'm with you. I think it was a dereliction of responsibility to the rest of the league. Teams were fighting it out for a play-off place and JFH decides to play a goalkeeper with absolutely no experience. But he showed us no respect when he was here, either. 
    Sorry but I disagree. Burton/JFH owe us/other teams absolutely nothing. If we didn't go up/get play offs it's because over the course of the whole season we didn't deserve it, not because another team played a rookie keeper for a dead rubber match.