Attention: Please take a moment to consider our terms and conditions before posting.
Options

Charlton v. Ipswich post match views 2015/16

Comments

• Options

se9addick said:

Well, in fact I do have something more to say. My father watched the second half with me and after the final whistle he asked 'Why do you support this team? How did you become a fan? They looked so so poor and showed no will to fight. ' My answer: 'We certainly weren't like this when Curbs was here! I would never have become a fan if the team had been playing like this back then!'

Wait, Charlton aren't your local team ?
    Sorry I didn't mention I'm Chinese! I live in a city called Wuxi which is near Shanghai. I have never been to England. There's no local football club here in my city and Charlton is the one and only club I've been supporting since 2004.
    Jessie is as knowledgeable as any of us as well.

Thank you for saying that. One thing I always feel really proud of is that Charlton have got lots of fans who are really nice people (despite I've never met any one of you personally), one of the main things that make the club so special. And it is also something the current reign, however bad it is, can never take away.

se9addick said:

Well, in fact I do have something more to say. My father watched the second half with me and after the final whistle he asked 'Why do you support this team? How did you become a fan? They looked so so poor and showed no will to fight. ' My answer: 'We certainly weren't like this when Curbs was here! I would never have become a fan if the team had been playing like this back then!'

Sorry I didn't mention I'm Chinese! I live in a city called Wuxi which is near Shanghai. I have never been to England. There's no local football club here in my city and Charlton is the one and only club I've been supporting since 2004.